

Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2022

COMMISSION: PUBLICATIONS

Presiding Officer(s): Bishop David R. Daniels, Jr.

General and/or Connectional Officers: Rev. Dr. Roderick D. Belin, Rev. Dr. Teresa Fry Brown, Mr. John Thomas

Recorder/Secretary: Rev. Willie Barnes, Jr., Ph.D.

Actions Taken:

After calling the meeting to order, the Chair recognized the presence of Bishop Henry Belin, Jr. which was followed by a prayer from the commission chaplain, Rev. Sheriolyn Curry.

Rev. Dr. Roderick D. Belin, President/Publisher, AME Sunday School Union recognized Mr. John Thomas, III, Editor of the Christian Recorder who made his 2022 Annual Report (see report). Rev. Dr. Teresa L. Fry Brown, Historiographer/Executive Director, Department of Research and Scholarship also made her annual report (see report).

The Chair then recognized Dr. Roderick Belin who gave his report (see report). Below are a few significant details regarding the status of the printing of the Christian Recorder and the 2021 Doctrine and Discipline of the A.M.E. Church.

- The final version of the 2021 A.M.E. Discipline has been received and forwarded to an outside vendor for indexing
- Supply chain issues have impacted the cost and availability of paper impacting the printing of the Christian Recorder and Discipline

• A digital version of the Discipline will most likely be available earlier

Rev. Dr. Henry Belin, III moved the acceptance of the General Officer reports. The Rev. Dr. Harold Mayberry seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Rev. Dr. Agnes Lover offered high commendations to the commission chair for his leadership and the closing prayer was offered by the chaplain.

The meeting was adjourned.

Roll: Present-

Bishop David R. Daniels Bishop Henry Belin, Jr.

Bishop Stafford Wicker Dr. Teresa L. Fry Brown

Supervisor Irene Daniels Mr. John Thomas, III

Rev. Willie Barnes, Jr. Rev. Corwin Davis

Rev. Sheriolyn Curry Bro. Keith Britton

Bro. Michael Brown Ms. Erin Cave

Rev. Dr. Patrick Clayborn Bro. Michael A. Cousin, Jr.

Bro. Carl Davis Erin Cave

Rev. Dr. Agnes Lover Ms. Jeannie Rivers

Rev. Cecil Williams, Jr. Marben Bland

Rev. Dr. Harold Mayberry Richelle Fry Skinner

Thabile Mgubeni Rev. Dr. Henry Belin, III

Rev. Dr. Toni Belin